Ages 11 – 16 Programs

Spark Book Oval

Every Hero Has a Story!
UnMask!

2015 Summer Reading Program –
SIGN-UP begins Monday, June 15

Summer Reading 2015 – July 6 – August 10.

Independent Summer Reading! Get your books at the library.

READ! and Earn raffle tickets 

******************************************************************************

Science of Super Heroes
Monday, July 6 – Family Nite: Heroes of Science
(performer)
Tuesday, July 7 – Drop-in craft: Super scratch
Thursday, July 9  at 2 pm – Super Hero Training Camp: Week 1

Super Heroes in Myth & Magic
Monday, July 13 – Family Nite: Ed the Wizard
(performer)
Tuesday, July 14 – Drop-in craft: TBA
Thursday, July 16 – Super Hero Training Camp – Week 2

Anyone Can be a Hero
Monday, July 20 – Family Nite:
Book a Hero/ match game
Tuesday, July 21 – Drop in craft: Flower Power
Thursday, July 23 – Sparky’s Puppets (performer)

Animal Heroes
Monday, July 27 –
 Family Nite: TBA
Tuesday, July 28 – Drop-in Craft: TBA
Thursday, July 31 – Sure Fire Dog Search & Rescue (live dog/demonstration)
with Martha Campbell & Dieter

You Can be a Hero Too
Monday, August 3 –
 Family Nite: Every Day Heroes In Your Life/craft
Tuesday, August 4 – Drop-in craft: Who’s Your Hero picture frame
Thursday, August 6 – Super Hero Graduation/Receive your cape and mask

Monday, August 10: End of Summer Reading Party: Pizza & Raffle Drawing  6 pm

Every Hero Has a Story is sponsored by East Brookfield Public Library, the Friends of EBPL, the MA and East  Brookfield Cultural Councils, the Massachusetts Library System, the Boston Bruins, and the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.   Thank you!