Library Staff

Carolann MacMaster, MLIS, Library Director

Jess Douglas, MS Assistant Cataloger

Leigh Smith, MAR Technology Supervisor

Elyse Burritt Program Assistant

Amanda Perkins Library Assistant 


The Trustees meet on the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:00 pm
Meetings are open to the public. All meeting dates/times are posted with the Town Clerk. Meeting minutes and agendas are available for viewing in the library.

Elizabeth Flory, Chairperson
Lori Button, Secretary
Patricia O'Neil
Karen Berard
William Sullivan
Richard Ellery

The Board of Trustees of East Brookfield Public Library is the governing body of the library. It is responsible for setting policies for the library operation and program of service. The board is also responsible for expenditure of any town appropriations for library support and maintenance, and for administering gifts to the library. 

There are six trustees, elected by the town’s voters to serve three-year terms. Two are elected each year, except when vacancies arise.